Welcome

The Institute of Internal Combustion Engines and Thermodynamics at Graz University of Technology is dedicated to providing innovative and internationally recognized teaching and research in the interconnected system energy, engines, traffic and environment and to contributing to the solution of problems that affect the environment.

READ MORE

Event Highlights

Upcoming event hilights.


18th Symposium

18th Symposium

The demand for mobility, transportation and energy supply is constantly increasing. Various drive concepts based on combustion engines, fuel cells, hybrid and battery-electric systems will be used for... exit_to_app


News

News about the institute.

Job advertisement for a university assistant* for 5 years

The Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Economics has announced a position for a University Assistant* for 5 years 40 hours/week, expected to start October 1, 2021, at the Institute of Combustion En... exit_to_app


Invitation to the 18th Symposium

The demand for mobility, transportation and energy supply is constantly increasing. Various drive concepts based on combustion engines, fuel cells, hybrid and battery-electric systems will be used for... exit_to_app


Review: 17. Conference „The Working Process of the Internal Combustion Engine“

Under the motto "The working process of the combustion engine", the leading minds in international engine research came together for the 17th time at the Graz Congress from September 26 - 27, 2019, to... exit_to_app

Herzlich willkommen

Das Institut für Verbrennungskraftmaschinen und Thermodynamik der Technischen Universität Graz hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, im vernetzten System Energie, Motor, Verkehr und Umwelt innovative und international anerkannte Lehre und Forschung zu betreiben und insbesondere zur Lösung umweltrelevanter Fragestellungen beizutragen.

WEITERLESEN

Event Highlights

Kommende Events und Veranstaltungen des Institutes.


18. Tagung

18. Tagung

Der Bedarf an Mobilität, Transport und Energiebereitstellung ist stetig steigend. Verschiedene Antriebskonzepte auf Basis von Verbrennungsmotoren, Brennstoffzellen, Hybrid- und Batterieelektrischen Sy... exit_to_app


Bachelor-/Masterarbeiten Themenvorstellung IVT

June 2 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Meeting number: 121 785 4309
Password: gS9Za5rkBM3
... exit_to_app


Aktuelles

Aktuelle Begebenheiten rund um das Institut.

Stellenausschreibung einer Universitätsassistent*in für 5 Jahre

Die Fakultät für Maschinenbau und Wirtschaftswissenschaften hat eine Stelle für eine/n Universitätsassistent*in für 5 Jahre 40 Stunden/Woche, voraussichtlich ab 1. Oktober 2021, am Institut für Verbre... exit_to_app


Einladung zur 18. Tagung

Der Bedarf an Mobilität, Transport und Energiebereitstellung ist stetig steigend. Verschiedene Antriebskonzepte auf Basis von Verbrennungsmotoren, Brennstoffzellen, Hybrid- und Batterieelektrischen Sy... exit_to_app


Rückblick: 17. Tagung „Der Arbeitsprozess des Verbrennungsmotors“

Unter dem Motto „Der Arbeitsprozess des Verbrennungsmotors“ kamen vom 26. - 27. September 2019 die führenden Köpfe der internationalen Motorenforschung im Grazer Congress zum bereits 17. Mal zusammen,... exit_to_app